Castleton University announced academic honors for the 2018 fall semester:

President’s list – Julia Carone, of Bomoseen; Hannah Welch, of Brandon; Tiffany Saltis, of Castleton; Brenna Burgess, Madison Kingsley, both of Center Rutland; Hunter Buxton, of Fair Haven; Marie Park, of Hydeville; Jacob Nichols, Hunter Seymour, Tracee Turnbaugh, all of North Clarendon; Kristian Bruce, of Orwell; Ellis Sperling-Freilich, of Pawlet; Jonathan Colton, of Pittsfield; Justin Wedin, of Pittsford; Meaghan Csizmesia, Eliza Tooley, both of Proctor; Brandon Bailey, Kathryn Beach, Ailaini Corsones-Brown, Mya Cyr, Jasmin Gomez, Jacob Henderson, Caitlin King, Rachael Lee, Julia May, Kristin McElroy, Megan Nadler, Hanna Neyman, Katherine Perkins, Trinity Robichaud, Kassia Schneider, Taryn Shah. all of Rutland; Weslee Thompson, of Wells; William Jacob, of West Pawlet; Liam Edwards, Brooke Raiche, both of West Rutland.

Dean’s list – Kaleb LaRock, of Benson; Leah Davis, Abigail Ferrara, Brooke Galvin, Caleb Larson, Evan Swinington, all of Bomoseen; Nathan Depatie, Danielle Eddy, Meghan Hallett, Alexis Hedding, Allison Lowell, Alyssa Sweatt, Danarose Weaver, all of Brandon; Stafford Brannon, Cassidy Childs, Halle Coloutti, John Culpo, Joshua Ferguson, Aimee Fortier, Samantha MacEachron, Lindsey Marcy, Zijie Wan, all of Castleton; Eileen Rounds, of Center Rutland; Jillian Flanders, Kaitlyn Sanders, both of Chittenden; Angelica Towsley, of Danby; Christine Kimball, Taylor Worcester, both of East Wallingford; Olivia Bowen, Kaitlyn Clark, Kelley Daley, Noah Ketchum, Courtney Patterson, Taryn Van Guilder, Virgil Van Guilder, all of Fair Haven; Charlotte Hudson, Molly McGee, both of Florence; Alaisha Lucia, of Leicester; Donald Grenier, Nicole Shea, both of Mount Holly; Peter Lynn, Karina Ritter, Liana Weisse, all of North Chittenden; Colt Billings, Chelsea Congdon, Taylor Kopec, all of North Clarendon; Monica Connor, Zackery Quesnel, both of Orwell; Pauline Evans, of Pawlet; Andrew Borden, of Pittsfield; Curstin Hemple, Perry Howard, Nicholas Lacoille, Nicholas Mischanko, all of Pittsford; Tyler-Joseph Ballard, Calvin Brooks, Tedi Burks, Louisha Coppins, Jenni-Lynn Fuoco, Elizabeth Marcy, Martin VanBuren, all of Poultney; Megan Elrick, Matthew Evans, Parth Patel, all of Proctor; Phoebe Parrish, of Rochester; Brian Commins, Lily Crowley, Shelbie Daigle, Benjamin Davine, Lauren Fabian, Abigail Fowler, Brooke Gilbreath, Jacob Gladding, Heather Granger, Emily Keeler, Evangeline Lapre, Gabrielle Lazzaro, Emma Macpherson, Jon Markanich, Makenzie McMullen, Makayla Mecier, Rudra Naik, Elizabeth Sampson, Marcello Taravella, Rachelle Towle, Ariel Wade, Sara Whitney, Gideon Yeager, all of Rutland; Kyle Hart, of Shrewsbury; Laura Vogell, of Springfield; Olivia Burroughs, Alyssa Eaton, both of Wallingford; Brianna Beecher, of Wells; Cara Cummings, Sarah Ezzo, both of West Haven; Ronald Taylor, of West Pawlet; Matthew Bathalon, Isaiah Coltey, Sierra Fales, Lauren Harvey, Nicholas Hurka, Corey Lacz, Lindsay LaFerriere, Andrea Manney, Kelsey Wedin, all of West Rutland; Benjamin Fournier, Kristin Simmons, both of Whiting.

Start here

Olivia R. Bloomer, of Brandon, was named to the fall 2018 president’s list at Husson University in Bangor, Maine.

Area residents named to the fall 2018 dean’s list at Vermont Tech in Randolph Center include: Ryan Mahoney, of Bomoseen; Nathan Doty, Chad Eddy, Aedan Taylor, all of Brandon; Hannah Czachor, of Castleton; James Hamilton, of North Chittenden; Caleb Bump, Ally Martin, Hayley Mears, all of Pittsfield; Hunter Pockett, of Proctor; Anthony Streppone, Kimberly Taylor, both of Rochester; Samuel Fabian, Maria Goodspeed, Mark Napolitano, all of Rutland; Melissa Jones, Austin May, both of West Rutland.

Phoebe Sargeant, of Rutland, was named to the fall 2018 dean’s list at Tufts University in Medford, Massachusetts.

Grace Tate, of Proctor, was named to the fall 2018 dean’s list at Wheaton College in Wheaton, Illinois.

You must be logged in to react.
Click any reaction to login.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.