Birth announcements

Michael S. Hunter III

A son, Michael Stephen, was born May 19, 2020, at Rutland Regional Medical Center, to Sarah Grauwickel and Michael Hunter Jr. of Rutland.

Madeline G Burnham

A daughter, Madeline Grace, was born May 25, 2020, at Rutland Regional Medical Center, to Hannah Hart and Edward Burnham Jr. of Londonderry.

Harper M. Sisak

A daughter, Harper Melody, was born May 26, 2020, at Rutland Regional Medical Center, to Nicole Smyth and Bret Sisak of Danby.

College students

Saint Anselm College in Manchester, New Hampshire, graduates include Lucas Heald of Bomoseen, Bachelor of Arts, Criminal Justice, cum laude; and Heather Cable of Rutland, Bachelor of Science, Nursing, summa cum laude.

Clarkson University in Potsdam, New York, awarded John William Etzler of West Rutland, a Master of Science in physician assistant studies; and Lucas Alexander Turunen of Poultney, a Bachelor of Science with great distinction in electrical engineering.

Clarkson University spring 2020 academic honors include Alisha Arshad of Rutland, mechanical engineering major, named presidential scholar. Taylor Scott Manley of North Clarendon, computer science major, Connor Allen Hill of Poultney, engineering and management major, and Luc Turunen of Poultney, electrical engineering major, were named to the dean's list. 

Connecticut College in New London awarded Bachelor of Arts to Shrewsbury residents: Chloe Rowe Hutt Vater, Human Development and Psychology major; and Kian Hutt Vater, Biochem/Cell/Molecular major.

Connecticut College spring 2020 dean's high honors list includes Alexis Robertson of Rutland, Dance, Government and Anthropology major; and Chloe Hutt Vater of Shrewsbury, Human Development and Psychology major.

Marta Sola-Pfeffer of Bellows Falls graduated with a bachelor's degree in Psychology from Colorado College in Colorado Springs.

Spring 2020 academic honors at Plymouth State University in Plymouth, New Hampshire, include Emily Harris of Bellows Falls, Allison Price of Rutland, Noah Beauchain of Shrewsbury, all on the president's list. Emma Boggio of Castleton was named to the dean's list.

Zachary K. Bates of Rutland earned spring 2020 president's list honors at SUNY Canton.

Kyla Dodge-Goshea of Brandon was named to the spring 2020 dean's list at Lasell University in Newton, Massachusetts.

You must be logged in to react.
Click any reaction to login.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.